Say “Whaaat?” Wednesdays – Gymnastics

This week, my gymnasts have a meet within the gym.  We have been working very hard to teach them routines and all are super excited!  The youngest girls are 7-8 and 9-10 and will show routines on bars (skranke), beam (bom), vault (hopp), and floor (matte) on Sunday.  The oldest girls are 12-13 and will show skills on the tumble track and mini tramp (trampett) on Friday.  It is really exciting to see them improve and even more exciting to see how happy they are when they improve!  Each class has about 12-14 girls and they will be competing against the other classes of same age.

My new gym doesn’t have trampoline as an event.  I was super disappointed.  Every now and then a trampoline appears.  One trampoline… then it’s gone.  My neighbors have one though!!!

This photo was taken by HB when he was visiting my old gym in MN.  It funny because I actually scared myself with how high I jumped.  Notice the face.

IMG_1628